The experiment screen comprises the following areas:
How-To video: AnyLogic Cloud
The sidebar is displayed on the left of the experiment screen. The sidebar is organized as a two-level tree: on the upper level, it lists the existing model versions; on the lower level, it lists the experiments created for each model version:
To show/hide the sidebar
To expand or collapse the list of experiments for the model version
A model in AnyLogic Cloud is treated as a black box: you provide the values for the model's inputs, run the experiment and observe the output results.
To run the experiment
Note: Since experiments are executed on a remote server, you do not need to stay on the experiment page until the experiment is finished. You can freely leave the experiment page (for example, to run another experiment) and return to it at a later point.
The experiment execution progress is visualized via the
progress bar in the Outputs
section and via the circular indicator next to the experiment's name in
Note: Besides running an experiment, you can view the running model animation in either the vector graphics animation or streamed video form. Unlike running an experiment, viewing model animation considers the inputs values that you specify but does not produce output values.
The first run of the the experiment produces the set of outputs, which are saved and shared between all experiments of the current model version. You can view the saved outputs state by providing the input values, for which an experiment has already been run.
Each experiment contains the saved set of the default input values. You can modify the values as necessary and save them as the new default values.To modify the experiment's default input values
If the input values that you have provided differ from the experiment's default values, you can discard the changes thus reverting the input values to their default state.To discard changes in the experiment's input values
To rename an experiment
The name of the experiment will become editable. The experiment dashboard will also switch to editing mode.
To delete an experiment
experiment will be deleted. A notification message will appear in the
top right corner of the screen confirming the successful deletion. You
can restore the deleted experiment if necessary by clicking the Restore button in
the notification message: