Sharing your model

You can share the models you develop in AnyLogic Cloud with other users.

To be able to share a model, you need the Developer level of permissions for this particular model. Administrators of Private Cloud instances can modify the sharing settings of all models in their instances.

How-To video: AnyLogic Cloud

 To configure your model’s sharing settings

  1. On the model screen, switch to the Sharing tab, or click the  Share button on the toolbar of the experiment screen.

    The Sharing tab will open up:

  2. Choose how exactly you want to share your model. You can do any of the following:

 To share your model with certain people

  1. In the Invite people section, type the e-mail address of the person you want to share the model with.
  2. Select a user role for this person from the drop-down list:
  3. Click Invite to send the invitation e-mail to the address that you have provided. If the address owner is not yet registered in AnyLogic Cloud, the e-mail will contain the link prompting them to register.
 To share your model with anyone using the direct access link
  1. In the Link access section of the Sharing tab, click Open access to generate the direct link.
  2. Click Copy to copy the link to the clipboard.
  3. Send the copied link to the people you need to access the model.

    Note: People who open the model screen with the shared link will have the User level of permissions for this model.

  4. To disable the link, click Close access button to the right of the corresponding link.

 To list your model as a public model

  1. In the Publish model section, click the Publish button. The model will be listed in the Public models section of AnyLogic Cloud. It can now be accessed by all AnyLogic Cloud users.
  2. Switch the Allow to download sources of the latest model version option on, if you want to publish the source files as well.

    Note: All AnyLogic Cloud users are automatically assigned the User level of permissions for the published model, so they are unable to modify it.

    If the model was not added to any category beforehand, you will be prompted to fill in the Categories field before publishing the model.

After listing the model as public, you will be able to revert this action for 10 days only.

User roles

In the Model access section of the Sharing tab, you can assign specific roles to the model users. A role defines which access rights and permissions a user in this role has for a particular model.


Related topics

How-to video: AnyLogic Cloud

Tutorial: Exporting a model to AnyLogic Cloud

AnyLogic Cloud

AnyLogic Cloud options